surf’s up

DSCN2906Usually, the beach is battered by the prevailing south-westerlies and there’s nowhere to hide, but this week, the winds are from the north, bringing snow and a real taste of winter.

Spared the worst of this onslaught from the Arctic, the beach is, for once, somewhat sheltered between the 2 headlands and I was able to find a fairly calm vantage point beside a favourite big rock.

I sat here, huddled in my coziest Canadian coat, transfixed by the power in these waves, until I could barely feel my fingers anymore, let alone press the shutter on my camera.

It was exhilarating!

DSCN2847 DSCN2859 DSCN2867 DSCN2874  DSCN2884 DSCN2888 DSCN2895 DSCN2896DSCN2907DSCN2912

One thought on “surf’s up

Leave a Reply

