april showers but may flowers…

P1110611I do love May… the awakening and unfolding of so much energy, such promise of abundance, the whole garden exploding into life and colour. And I delight in wandering ’round with my wee camera, peering into the new growth, to see what’s been happening since I was last there.

Some of my favourites right now are the tulip “Black Parrot”, the allium aflatuense and my old-fashioned viola “Molly Sanderson“.

P1110651

P1110571

P1110656

P1110581

P1110614

P1110646

 

Leave a Reply

